Welcome to TEI 2023!

TEI will follow the new ACM publication workflow and templates. For the time being, check e.g. https://tei.acm.org/2023/participate/papers/Deadlines and Notification schedules will roughly align with those of previous years. 

At TEI, regardless of length and contribution type, a paper may be presented as a talk, demo and/or poster. We will continue the successful adoption of the Pictorial format, which is especially suited to designerly work. A specificity of TEI are Studios. These are hands-on workshops. We will also consider accepting more theoretical workshops and consider inviting a tutorial.

The format of the conference will depend on the pandemic situation, we aim for fully in-person, but for cases where attendance is not possible will enable hybrid participation.

CALL FOR PAPERS

Please note the following dates! 

Track
Deadline
Abstract
Full Submission
Papers
29 July 2022
05 August 2022
Pictorials
29 July 2022
05 August 2022
Studios
October, 2022
Arts Track
September, 2022
Work in Progress
October, 2022
Grad. St. Consortium
October, 2022
Student Design Challenge
October, 2022

Organizers

General Chairs

Andrzej Nowak, University of Warsaw, Poland

Eva Hornecker, Bauhaus-Universität Weimar, Germany 

Paweł W. Woźniak, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

general_chairs@tei.acm.org

Organisation Chairs

Florian Müller, Ludwig Maximilian University, Germany

Wiesław Bartkowski, University of Warsaw, Poland

Ilona Tańska, Copernican Revolution Lab, Copernicus Science Centre Warsaw, Poland

organization_chairs@tei.acm.org

Program Chairs

Daniela Petrelli, Sheffield Hallam University, England

Maki Sugimoto, Keio University, Japan

Pedro Sanches, Umeå University, Sweden – Interactive Technologies Institute (ITI)/Larsys, Protugal

program_chairs@tei.acm.org

Pictorials chairs

Sara Nabil, Queen’s University, Canada

Clement Zheng, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Daniel Harley, University of Waterloo, Canada

pictorial_chairs@tei.acm.org

Studio chairs

Szymon Filipowicz, Copernicus Science Centre Warsaw,  Poland

Sebastian Feger,  Ludwig Maximilian University, Germany

Martin Schmitz, Saarland University, Germany.

studio_chairs@tei.acm.org

Arts chairs

Beat Rossmy, Ludwig Maximilian University Germany

Wiesław Bartkowski, University of Warsaw, Poland

Kıvanç Tatar, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

arts_chairs@tei.acm.org

Work-in-Progress chairs

Linda Hirsch, Ludwig Maximilian University, Germany

Jasmin Niess, University of St. Gallen, Switzerland

wip_chairs@tei.acm.org

Graduate Student Consortium chairs

Ellen Do, University of Colorado Boulder,  USA

Andrea Bianchi, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), South Korea

Luc Geurts, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium

gsc_chairs@tei.acm.org

Student Design Challenge Chairs

Heiko Müller, University of Oldenburg, Germany

Magdalena Wróbel-Lachowska, Lodz University of Technology, Poland

sdc_chairs@tei.acm.org

Further Organizers

Student Volunteer Chairs

Mikołaj Woźniak, University of Oldenburg, Germany

Katarzyna Wisiecka, SWPS University of Social Sciences and Humanities, Poland

sv_chairs@tei.acm.org

Diversity chairs

Marit Bentvelzen, Utrecht University, Netherlands

diversity@tei.acm.org

Accessibility chairs

Karen Cochrane, Carleton University, Canada

Gözel Shakeri, University of Oldenburg, Germany

accessibility_chairs@tei.acm.org

Web chair

Saja Aljuneidi, OFFIS Institute for information technology, Germany

web_chairs@tei.acm.org

Social media chair

Aleksandra Wysokińska, Lodz University of Technology, Poland

social_chairs@tei.acm.org

Publicity chair

Krzysztof Grudzień, Lodz University of Technology, Poland

publicity@tei.acm.org

Publication chair

Sebastian Günther, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany

Teresa Hirzle, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

publications@tei.acm.org

CONFERENCE INFO

26 February – 1 March 2023 in Warsaw, Poland in University of Warsaw Library and Copernicus Science Centre

PARTNERS

SPONSORS